C.A.R.E

Overview

The C.A.R.E. Team serves as the University of North Texas at Dallas community awareness committee.  With this charge, the C.A.R.E. Team accepts referrals from various University stakeholders who have observed behaviors and/or trends which could jeopardize the safety and well-being of the campus community.

Mission:

The mission of the University of North Texas at Dallas C.A.R.E. Team is to provide early intervention for various members of the campus community through the constant assessment of referrals, coordination of responsive services and by educating the campus community to ensure a positive and vibrant educational environment for all.

Responsibilities:

The C.A.R.E. Team is charged with the following responsibilities:

  • Receive, Review and document all referrals of concern from the campus community
  • Devise an appropriate response to address all referrals received warrant University intervention
  • Advise University Administration on trends observed by the committee which may negatively impact the campus community
  • Educate the campus community on preventative measures which could ensure a vibrant educational environment for all

Submit a Concern to the C.A.R.E Team:

To submit a concern for the C.A.R.E Team, please click the link below.  Please give as much detail as possible, in order for the C.A.R.E. Team to address the concern to the best of our abilities.  

https://cm.maxient.com/reportingform.php?UNTDallas&layout_id=1

C.A.R.E Team

Seat

Name

Title

Contact Information

 Counselor

Dr. Shanda Riley

Assistant Director of Counseling & Wellness Center

Shanda.Riley@untdallas.edu

972-338-1779

 Chief of   Police 

Chris Shaw

Chief

 (Campus Police)

 Chris.Shaw@untdallas.edu 

972-780-3007

 Title IX   Coordinator

Zeva Edmondson

Assistant Director of Community Standards

 Zeva.Edmondson@untdallas.edu

972-338-1104

 Faculty  Dr. Samuel Bore  Counseling

 Samuel.Bore@untdallas.edu 

972-338.1775

 Enrollment   Management

Lara Huddleston

 Director of Enrollment and   Retention Projects

Laura.Huddleston@untdallas.edu 

 972-338-1766

  Student     Solutions   JoAnn Chapin   Director of Student Solutions  Jo.Chapin@untdallas.edu
  972-338-1784

 College of     Law

Kevin Robinowhich

Assistant Dean of Student Affairs

(College of Law)

 kevin.robinowhich@untdallas.edu

 214-243-1789

 Case   Manager Erica Little Case Manager   Erica.Little@untdallas.edu 
   972-338-1779

 Chair

Jennifer Skinner

Interim Dean of Students for Student Affairs

 Jennifer.Skinner@untdallas.edu 

 972-338-1775

Ex-Officio

Stephanie Holley

Vice President of Student Access and Success

Stephanie.Holley@untdallas.edu 

 972-780-3059