C.A.R.E

Overview

The C.A.R.E. Team serves as the University of North Texas at Dallas community awareness committee.  With this charge, the C.A.R.E. Team accepts referrals from various University stakeholders who have observed behaviors and/or trends which could jeopardize the safety and well-being of the campus community.

MISSION
The mission of the University of North Texas at Dallas C.A.R.E. Team is to provide early intervention for various members of the campus community through the constant assessment of referrals, coordination of responsive services and by educating the campus community to ensure a positive and vibrant educational environment for all.

RESPONSIBILITIES
The C.A.R.E. Team is charged with the following responsibilities:

  • Receive, Review and document all referrals of concern from the campus community
  • Devise an appropriate response to address all referrals received warrant University intervention
  • Advise University Administration on trends observed by the committee which may negatively impact the campus community
  • Educate the campus community on preventative measures which could ensure a vibrant educational environment for all

SUBMIT A CONCERN TO THE C.A.R.E. TEAM

To submit a concern for the C.A.R.E Team, please click the link below.  Please give as much detail as possible, in order for the C.A.R.E. Team to address the concern to the best of our abilities.  

https://cm.maxient.com/reportingform.php?UNTDallas&layout_id=1

C.A.R.E Team

Seat 1: Dr. Jamaica Chapple - Assistant Vice President of Student Access and Success & Dean of Students/ Jamaica.Chapple@untdallas.edu  / 972-338-1775

Seat 2: Dr. Daniel Friesen - Assistant Professor (College of Business) / Daniel.Friesen@untdallas.edu / 972-338-1805

Seat 3: Shanda Riley - Assistant Director of Counseling & Wellness / shanda.riley@untdallas.edu/ 972-338-1779

Seat 4: Mr. Chris Shaw - Chief (Campus Police) / Chris.Shaw@untdallas.edu / 972-780-3007

Seat 5: Adalyn Burger - Assistant Director of Community Standards/ Adalyn.Burger@untdallas.edu / 972-338-1775

Seat 6: Ms. Laura Huddleston - Assistant Registrar (Office of the Registrar) / Laura.Huddleston@untdallas.edu / 972-338-1766

Seat 7: Kevin Robinowhich-Assistant Dean of Student Affairs (College of Law)/ kevin.robinowhich@untdallas.edu/ 214-243-1789

Case Manager: Jennifer Skinner - Assistant Dean of Students or Student Engagment  / Jennifer.Skinner@untdallas.edu / 972-338-1775                         

Ex-Officio: Stephanie Holley - Vice President of Student Access and Success/ Stephanie.Holley@untdallas.edu / 972-780-3059