Student Government Association

Student Government Association

Student Government Association is the official voice of the student body. As an organization, we are here to make the student voice heard. With the combined effort of the students, administration, and our Executive Board, we work to vocalize the concerns of the students in our university community. As the official representation of the student body, we work constantly to improve the collegiate experience.

Students who get involved with SGA they are given opportunities to develop leadership skills that will help them in the coming years. You should always feel welcome to hang out in the SGA Office located in the Student Center, Room 2101.  If you have questions, comments, or concerns, please email them to  

This year's members include:

Executive Board
President Monty Grant
Vice President Desmond Burton
Parliamentarian Karyzma Torres
Records Officer Jasmine Ogburn

Senator Christina Zuniga, Student Body Rep
Senator Yomira Smith, Student Body Rep
Senator Cory Ammons, Transfer Student Body Rep
Senator Gabriela Soto, Human Services Rep
Senator Genesis Espinoza, Education Rep
Senator Denise Austin, Business Rep
Senator Megan Brown, Liberal Arts & Sciences Rep
Senator Hunter Marion, Liberal Arts & Sciences Rep

Open Positions include:
Finance Officer, Executive Board
Programming Office, Exective Board
Public Relations Officer, Executive Board
Senator of Transfer Student Body
Sentor of the Graduate School
Sentor of Veteran Students
Senator of Residence Life

Special Elections will be held in the Fall of 2019 to fill open positions.  
​Questions? Email